Achillea millefolium 'New Vintage Red'
Achillea millefolium 'New Vintage Red'

Perennials / New Vintage Red Yarrow Zone: 4 Height: 30-35cm - Width: 30cm Exposure: Sun Antique red flowers with good color retention. An attractive container plant that is also excellent for xeriscaping and hot, sunny, dry locations in the garden. The attractive tomentose ferny leaves remain grayish green in colour throughout the season.

Ajuga reptans 'Blueberry Muffin'
Ajuga reptans 'Blueberry Muffin'

Perennials / Blueberry Muffin Bugleweed Zone: 3b Height: 15cm - Width: 70cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade, Shade This Bugleweed is an extremely vigorous small leafed ground cover with dark new leaves and blueberry-blue flowers that are produced on eight-inch spikes. Great in mixed plantings for containers and in smaller gardens.

Ajuga reptans 'Mahogany'
Ajuga reptans 'Mahogany'

Perennials / Mahogany Bugleweed Zone: 3 Height: 15cm - Width: 50cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade, Shade The bronze and burgundy foliage makes beautiful groundcover in a shady bed or woodland garden. Purple flower spikes will arise in early summer for a great contrast with the foliage. Slow spreading, very hardy perennial for erosion control.

Allium 'Serendipity'
Allium 'Serendipity'

Perennials / Serendipity Ornamental Onion Zone: 4 Height: 50cm - Width: 40cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade It features loads of 1.5-2 inch purple globe-shaped flowers on a 15-20 inch tall mounding blue-green clump. Mid to late-summer the flowers appear bringing with them the hum of pollinators and butterflies. The fragrant foliage smells like onions when crushed.

Aster KICKIN 'Silver Pink'
Aster KICKIN 'Silver Pink'

Perennials / Kickin Silver Pink Aster Zone: 4 Height: 60cm - Width: 80cm Exposure: Sun Superb habit with a full, dense mound of finely textured foliage. From late summer to mid fall every inch is completely covered with double silvery pink flowers with a yellow center, creating a splash of color for the late summer garden.

Aster Kickin 'Lavender Blue'
Aster Kickin 'Lavender Blue'

Perennials / Kikin Lavender Blue Aster Zone: 4 Height: 60cm - Width: 90cm Exposure: Sun Plants form bushy mounds, bearing loads of small daisy flowers. This is a compact selection with single, soft lavender blossoms, each with a tiny golden button eye. Excellent in containers or to add contrast to the fall perennial border front.

Astilbe ch. 'Little Vision in Pink'
Astilbe ch. 'Little Vision in Pink'

Perennials / Little Visions in Pink False Spirea Zone: 4 Height: 40cm - Width: 40cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade, Shade This is a compact plant with thick, sturdy stems carrying plumes of pink flowers that are striking against the dark green foliage. A robust floriferous variety that tolerates sun and heat better than others. Will rebloom if plants are cut back.

Astilbe Short 'n' Sweet 'Raspberry'
Astilbe Short 'n' Sweet 'Raspberry'

Perennials / Fireberry False Spirea Zone: 4 Height: 40cm - Width: 30cm Exposure: Half-Shade Abundant blooms, creating torch-like masses of hot pink panicles that divide the ferny foliage nicely. The blooms come on in early- to midsummer, adding a gorgeous raspberry-pink accent to the front of a border or any sheltered bed or container.

Arisaema triphyllum
Arisaema triphyllum

Perennials / Jack-in-the-Pulpit Zone: 4 Height: 60cm - Width: 30cm Exposure: Half-Shade, Shade Canada's native wildflower. Distinctive flowers in June-July with exotic-looking, funnel shaped ranging from purple to green with purple stripes. Great for naturalizing, but does go dormant in summer.

Calamintha nepeta
Calamintha nepeta

Perennials / Lesser Calamint Zone: 3 Height: 40cm - Width: 30-35cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade Fragrant foliage and masses of small white-lilac flowers from July to September. Neat little plant. The compact foliage looks good in containers and along pathways and produces a nice show into fall.

Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Red Ombre'
Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Red Ombre'

Perennials / Red Ombre Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 60cm - Width: 50cm Exposure: Sun With beautiful Ombre Red flowers which soften in colour as they age on uniform, well branched plants makes this very special variety a ‘must’ for perennial borders and containers alike. Hardy, easy to grow, and suitable both for the formal border and a more informal meadow style.

Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Soft Orange'
Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Soft Orange'

Perennials / Soft Orange Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 60cm - Width: 50cm Exposure: Sun With beautiful Soft Orange flowers which soften in colour as they age on uniform, well branched plants makes this very special variety a ‘must’ for perennial borders and containers alike. Hardy, easy to grow, and suitable both for the formal border and a more informal meadow style.

Echinacea Butterfly Series 'Cleopatra'
Echinacea Butterfly Series 'Cleopatra'

Perennials / Cleopatra Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 50cm - Width: 60cm Exposure: Sun Incredibly vibrant golden yellow, fragrant flowers with a large, orange cone are produced on very strong, well-branched stems above deep green foliage. The single flowers are very large because petals are held horizontally, and they lighten to creamy yellow as they age.

Echinacea 'Cara Mia Yellow'
Echinacea 'Cara Mia Yellow'

Perennials / Cara Mia Yellow Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 40cm - Width: 70cm Exposure: Sun This is an exceptional dwarf Coneflower bred for its numerous flowers produced throughout the season on a dense, low, compact plant. Early flowering than other varieties. Cara Mia Yellow' is the best double yellow Echinacea so far; a vigorous producer of flowers for up to 5 months!

Echinacea 'Cherry Fluff'
Echinacea 'Cherry Fluff'

Perennials / Cherry Fluff Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 50cm - Width: 60cm Exposure: Sun This selection features creamy white ray petals with cherry blush and soft pink highlights surrounding a lime green centre. Plant is compact with a well-branched, strong and bushy habit. Ideal for sunny borders and growing in mixed containers.

Echinacea 'Frankly Scarlet'
Echinacea 'Frankly Scarlet'

Perennials / Frankly Scarlet Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 70cm - Width: 50cm Exposure: Sun 4" bright scarlet orange flowers. Flowers held over dark green foliage and demonstrates good branching. Intense color lightens to coral orange with age. Praised for their cheerful brightly colored flowers, coneflowers are a mainstay in today's garden.

Echinacea Prima 'Saffron'
Echinacea Prima 'Saffron'

Perennials / Prima Saffron Coneflower Zone: 4 Height: 30cm - Width: 50cm Exposure: Sun Produces beautiful, bright Saffron colored blooms all season long while maintaining a short, compact habit. This plant is perfect for containers or displayed in the front of a border. Cheery, daisy-like flowers appear on top of this plant from early summer until almost fall.

Echinops b. 'Blue Globe'
Echinops b. 'Blue Globe'

Perennials / Blue Globe Thistle Zone: 3 Height: 1,25m - Width: 90cm Exposure: Sun This Globe Thistle is one of the showiest in the garden. The plant forms a bushy upright mound of thistly looking grey-green leaves, bearing stems of ball-shaped steel-blue flowers from mid to late summer. Excellent for cutting fresh or drying. Attractive to butterflies.

Eryngium planum 'Blue Hobbit'
Eryngium planum 'Blue Hobbit'

Perennials / Blue Hobbit Sea Holly Zone: 4 Height: 30cm - Width: 40cm Exposure: Sun It features bold clusters of steel blue ball-shaped flowers with silver bracts at the ends of the stems from early summer to early fall. The flowers are excellent for cutting. Its attractive spiny lobed leaves remain silvery blue in colour throughout the season. Good drought-tolerance.

Eupatorium m.'Red Dwarf'
Eupatorium m.'Red Dwarf'

Perennials / Red Dwarf Joe-Pye Weed Zone: 4 Height: 90cm - Width: 80cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade A compact plant with coarse foliage and large foamy heads of pink to wine red blooms that flower late summer through early fall on dark purple stems. Great for attracting butterflies, this one is small enough for a container on the patio.

Helianthus sal. 'Autumn Gold'
Helianthus sal. 'Autumn Gold'

Perennials / Autumn Gold False Sunflower Zone: 5 Height: 60cm - Width: 70cm Exposure: Sun Plants form a clump of narrow green leaves giving it a shrub appearance in spring and summer. Masses of bright golden-yellow daisies are produced in the autumn, each with a tiny brown eye. Excellent for cutting and also attractive to butterflies.

Heliopsis hel. 'Bleeding Hearts'
Heliopsis hel. 'Bleeding Hearts'

Perennials / Bleeding Hearts False Sunflower Zone: 3 Height: 90cm - Width: 1m Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade The new flowers emerge intense orange red and mature to golden orange with red centers. Deep green leaves with bronze highlights and black flower stems complete the look. A taller plant suitable to the middle or back of the border.

Heliopsis 'Sparkling Contrast'
Heliopsis 'Sparkling Contrast'

Perennials / Sparkling Contrast False Sunflower Zone: 3 Height: 70cm - Width: 60cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade Dark orange flowers with soft orange edges are produced abundantly on this compact plant. Flowers are atop long stems and make beautiful cut flowers all summer long.

Hemerocallis 'Born in California'
Hemerocallis 'Born in California'

Perennials / Born in California Daylily Zone: 3 Height: 60cm - Width: 70cm Exposure: Sun, Half-Shade This daylily is a vigorous grower and produces large amount of large 15cm flowers starting in June. Flowers have light purple petals with dark blue purple eye and bright yellow green throat. The edge of the petals is dark purple and white.

Achillea millefolium 'New Vintage Red'
Achillea millefolium 'New Vintage Red'

Vivaces / Achilllée New Vintage Red Zone: 4 Hauteur: 30-35cm - Largeur: 30cm Exposition: Soleil Magnifique floraison rouge vif qui garde sa couleur toute la saison. Excellente variété pour le contenant, pour le jardin xérophile ou les emplacements chauds, secs et très ensoleillés de la plate-bande. Le feuillage pubescent est vert grisâtre et aromatique toute la saison.

Ajuga reptans 'Blueberry Muffin'
Ajuga reptans 'Blueberry Muffin'

Vivaces / Bugle Blueberry Muffin Zone: 3b Hauteur: 15cm - Largeur: 70cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre, Ombre Vigoureux couvre-sol qui produit de petites feuilles vert foncé qui font un bel arrière-plan aux épis de couleur bleu myrtille de 20 cm de long. Couvre-sol de croissance moyenne pour la plantation en association en contenant ou les jardins de petite dimension.

Ajuga reptans 'Mahogany'
Ajuga reptans 'Mahogany'

Vivaces / Bugle Mahogany Zone: 3 Hauteur: 15cm - Largeur: 50cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre, Ombre Le feuillage bronze et bourgogne forme un couvre-sol dense pour le jardin d'ombre ou le sous-bois. Tôt en été, de nombreux épis de fleurs pourpres apportent un joli contraste avec le feuillage. Son étalement est lent mais il est très rustique et recommandé pour le contrôle de l'érosion.

Allium 'Serendipity'
Allium 'Serendipity'

Vivaces / Ail ornemental Serendipity Zone: 4 Hauteur: 50cm - Largeur: 40cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Cet ail ornemental produit de fleurs globulaires pourprées de plus de 4-5 cm de diamètre sur des tiges de 40 à 50cm de haut au-dessus d'un beau feuillage vert bleuté. La floraison débute au milieu de l'été et attire les insectes pollinisateurs et les papillons. Le feuillage dégage une odeur d'oignon lorsque froissé.

Aster KICKIN 'Silver Pink'
Aster KICKIN 'Silver Pink'

Vivaces / Aster Kickin Silver Pink Zone: 4 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 80cm Exposition: Soleil Cet aster au port arrondi produit un feuillage de belle texture. De la fin de l'été jusqu'au milieu de l'automne, une floraison rose argenté recouvre entièrement le plant et offre une belle coloration automnale dans la plate-bande ou en contenant.

Aster Kickin 'Lavender Blue'
Aster Kickin 'Lavender Blue'

Vivaces / Aster Kikin Lavender Blue Zone: 4 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 90cm Exposition: Soleil Son port est bien branchu, compact et uniforme. Il produit de nombreuses fleurs lavandes avec un centre jaune. C'est un excellent choix pour le contenant, le jardin de fleurs coupées ou pour mettre de la couleur et ajouter du contraste dans la plate-bande ensoleillée.

Astilbe ch. 'Little Vision in Pink'
Astilbe ch. 'Little Vision in Pink'

Vivaces / Astilbe Little Vision in Pink Zone: 4 Hauteur: 40cm - Largeur: 40cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre, Ombre Sélection au port compact avec de robustes tiges florales portant des plumeaux de fleurs rose clair qui contrastent avec le feuillage très découpé et vert foncé. Variété vigoureuse ayant une meilleure tolérance au soleil et à la chaleur. L'élimination des fleurs fanées prolongera la floraison.

Astilbe Short 'n' Sweet 'Raspberry'
Astilbe Short 'n' Sweet 'Raspberry'

Vivaces / Astilbe Raspberry Zone: 4 Hauteur: 40cm - Largeur: 40cm Exposition: Mi-Ombre Une astilbe naine qui ne dépassera pas 40cm de haut mais qui produira plus de fleurs que les variétés régulières. Les boutons floraux pêche s'épanouissent en belles panicules de fleurs rose vif qui durent plusieurs semaines. Excellent pour le contenant ou en façade de plate-bande.

Arisaema triphyllum
Arisaema triphyllum

Vivaces / Arusème petit prêcheur Zone: 4 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 30cm Exposition: , Mi-Ombre, Ombre Plante indigène du Canada. Spectaculaire floraison en juin-juillet. Les fleurs en spathes sont pourpre ou vert striées de pourpre, à face intérieure presque noire. Fruits à baies rouges. Elle tombe en dormance en été.

Calamintha nepeta
Calamintha nepeta

Vivaces / Petit calament Zone: 3 Hauteur: 40cm - Largeur: 30-35cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Profusion de fleurs blanc lilas, de juillet à septembre, et feuillage odorant. Grâce au port compact, il se comporte très bien en contenant ou en bordure de chemin. Très jolie petite plante à l'aspect bien ordonné durant toute la saison.

Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Red Ombre'
Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Red Ombre'

Vivaces / Échinacée Red Ombre Zone: 4 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 50cm Exposition: Soleil Les fleurs de Red Ombre émergent rouges mais deviennent progressivement orangée. Les plants sont bien branchus, uniformes et feront merveille dans tous les aménagements ou contenants. Rustique et facile à cultiver, ils ne nécessitent qu'un minimum d'entretien.

Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Soft Orange'
Echinacea Artisan Collection 'Soft Orange'

Vivaces / Échinacée Soft Orange Zone: 4 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 50cm Exposition: Soleil Les fleurs de Soft Orange émergent orange foncé mais deviennent progressivement orange pâle. Les plants sont bien branchus, uniformes et feront merveille dans tous les aménagements ou contenants. Rustique et facile à cultiver, ils ne nécessitent qu'un minimum d'entretien.

Echinacea Butterfly Series 'Cleopatra'
Echinacea Butterfly Series 'Cleopatra'

Vivaces / Échinacée Cleopatra Zone: 4 Hauteur: 50cm - Largeur: 60cm Exposition: Soleil Ce cultivar produit de grandes fleurs d'un coloris jaune doré très vif avec des pétales horizontaux qui entourent le gros cône orangé. À maturité, les fleurs deviennent jaune crème et sont portées au-dessus d'un feuillage vert foncé par de robustes tiges florales. Floraison estivale parfumée.

Echinacea 'Cara Mia Yellow'
Echinacea 'Cara Mia Yellow'

Vivaces / Échinacée Cara Mia Yellow Zone: 4 Hauteur: 40cm - Largeur: 70cm Exposition: Soleil Une échinacée exceptionnelle qui a été développée pour sa floraison abondante tout au long de la saison sur un plant compact et bien branchu. Sa floraison est plus hâtive et dure plus de 5 mois. Superbe fleur coupée et bonne résistance à la sécheresse. La meilleure jaune double offerte présentement.

Echinacea 'Cherry Fluff'
Echinacea 'Cherry Fluff'

Vivaces / Échinacée Cherry Fluff Zone: 4 Hauteur: 50cm - Largeur: 60cm Exposition: Soleil Cette sélection produit des fleurs doubles avec des pétales blanc crème nuancé de rose cerise et rose pâle autour d'un cône vert lime. Le plant est vigoureux, compact et bien branchu. Un excellent choix pour la plate-bande ensoleillée ou en association dans les contenants.

Echinacea 'Frankly Scarlet'
Echinacea 'Frankly Scarlet'

Vivaces / Échinacée Frankly Scarlet Zone: 4 Hauteur: 70cm - Largeur: 50cm Exposition: Soleil Grandes fleurs orange écarlate de plus de 10 cm de diamètre! Elles sont portées au-dessus d'un feuillage vert foncé par de robustes tiges. L'intense coloration florale s'attenue progressivement pour devenir orange corail. Cette variété est reconnue pour sa coloration unique et fera merveille dans la plate-bande ensoleillée.

Echinacea Prima 'Saffron'
Echinacea Prima 'Saffron'

Vivaces / Echinacée Prima Saffron Zone: 4 Hauteur: 30cm - Largeur: 50cm Exposition: Soleil Coloration unique dans la famille, il produit des fleurs orange safran durant toute la saison tout en maintenant un port compact. C'est un excellent choix pour la devanture de la plate-bande ou en association dans des contenants. Belle variété pour ajouter une note champêtre au jardin.

Echinops b. 'Blue Globe'
Echinops b. 'Blue Globe'

Vivaces / Boule Azurée Blue Globe Zone: 3 Hauteur: 1,25m - Largeur: 90cm Exposition: Soleil Une des plus spectaculaires boule azurée offerte présentement. Le cultivar a un port bien branchu et érigé avec un feuillage vert grisâtre qui ressemble à celui du chardon. Vers le milieu de l'été, de nombreuses fleurs globulaires bleu acier apparaissent et elles font de magnifiques fleurs coupées.

Eryngium planum 'Blue Hobbit'
Eryngium planum 'Blue Hobbit'

Vivaces / Panicaut Blue Hobbit Zone: 4 Hauteur: 30cm - Largeur: 40cm Exposition: Soleil Ce cultivar nain produit des fleurs bleu acier avec des bractées argentées réunies en grappes aux extrémités des branches. Les fleurs font de belles fleurs coupées de longue durée. Floraison du début de l'été jusqu'en automne. Le feuillage bleu argenté est très décoratif. Bonne résistance à la sécheresse et la chaleur.

Eupatorium m.'Red Dwarf'
Eupatorium m.'Red Dwarf'

Vivaces / Eupatoire maculée Red Dwarf Zone: 4 Hauteur: 90cm - Largeur: 80cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Eupatoire naine avec feuillage rugueux et de larges corymbes de fleurs rouge vin qui sont portées par de robustes tiges florales pourpre foncé. Floraison août et septembre. Un excellent cultivar pour attirer les papillons au jardin. Magnifique sélection pour le contenant ou prêt d'un plant d'eau.

Helianthus sal. 'Autumn Gold'
Helianthus sal. 'Autumn Gold'

Vivaces / Tournesol vivace Autumn Gold Zone: 5 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 70cm Exposition: Soleil Cette sélection forme un touffe de petites feuilles vertes qui lui confère une apparence arbustive durant toute la saison estivale. En automne, elle se recouvre littéralement de nombreuses fleurs jaune vif avec un centre brun. Bonne fleur coupée et attire les papillons.

Heliopsis hel. 'Bleeding Hearts'
Heliopsis hel. 'Bleeding Hearts'

Vivaces / Heliopside Bleeding Hearts Zone: 3 Hauteur: 90cm - Largeur: 1m Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Les nouvelles fleurs émergent orange rougeâtre vif puis deviennent jaune orangé avec un centre rouge à maturité. Le feuillage est vert très foncé avec des nuances bronzées et les tiges florales noires complètent le tableau. Excellent choix en arrière-plan des aménagements.

Heliopsis 'Sparkling Contrast'
Heliopsis 'Sparkling Contrast'

Vivaces / Héliopside Sparkling Contrast Zone: 3 Hauteur: 70cm - Largeur: 60cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Cette héliopside produit des fleurs orange foncé avec une bordure orange plus pâle. Elles sont portées par de longues tiges et font de superbes fleurs coupées. La floraison est abondante et prolongée.

Hemerocallis 'Born in California'
Hemerocallis 'Born in California'

Vivaces / Hémérocalle Born in California Zone: 3 Hauteur: 60cm - Largeur: 70cm Exposition: Soleil, Mi-Ombre Cette hémérocalle de croissance vigoureuse produit une multitude de fleurs de plus de 15 cm de diamètre dès juin. Les fleurs ont des pétales pourpres avec un œil bleu pourpré foncé et une gorge verdâtre. La bordure pourpre foncé et blanche des pétales est fortement ondulée.