top of page

Cultivate Your Future

Lemay Nursery is expanding rapidly. We are looking for qualified, dynamic, specialized horticultural staff who are looking for multiple challenges. If you are in good physical condition, energetic, enthusiastic, and if you wish to broaden your career horizons, submit your CV by e-mail or by post indicating the job you’re applying for. Various positions are available.


More seasonal positions are generally available from March 1. Be part of a growing company!
 

Sales Manager

You’re passionate about plants and sales, join a dynamic growing team! We believe that a successful sales team connects with its customers and creates lasting relationships. As a Sales Manager, you will be responsible for ensuring that the entire team supports this goal and you will participate in the wholesale of plants to horticultural professionals. You will follow up on sales transactions and you will be working closely with customers. You will be responsible for the analysis, control and coordination of sales results and will report to the General Manager. We are looking for a self-taught professional with managerial and proven experience in the field of sales.

You have experience in personnel supervision, as well as skills and competencies in personnel management and customer service. Horticultural knowledge would be an asset.

Wholesale Representative
Passionate about plants and sales, join a dynamic and growing team. You will participate in the wholesale of plants to horticultural professionals and you will advise our customers on the choice of the appropriate plants to meet their business needs. With your legendary interpersonal skills, your horticultural knowledge, a great ability to converse on the phone (90% of the work from the office), and a good team spirit, you will be a prime candidate for Lemay Nursery. (Full time - 12 months/year)

 

Horticultural specialist

Working within our growing Production Department, you will participate in the planning, organization, coordination and control of all R&D projects, as well as phytoprotection activities for the entire Nursery. The candidate will occasionally manage a team of 1 to 10 people, depending on the needs of the projects. If you are ready to take on challenges in a great team atmosphere and have a background in agronomy, biology or horticultural production, send us your application now!

Greenhouse Grower

The greenhouse grower controls the environmental conditions of production, monitors agronomic indicators and crop protection, supervises the associated work (detection of pests, phytosanitary treatments, integrated pest management, etc.) and may be called upon to manage inventory, inputs and supply while submitting recommendations to management to improve quality and/or profitability. The ideal candidate has knowledge of agronomy / horticultural production (physiology, photosynthesis, phytosanitary) and has a developed sense of observation. He is also comfortable with computer tools (graphics, spreadsheets, etc.) and might have to manage personel.

Assistant Production Manager
The employee must plan, supervise and be directly involved in all aspects of the production of plants grown in pots: propagation, potting, irrigation, fertilization, winter protection, spacing of plants, weeding and phytosanitary protection. The employee must have a good knowledge of plants, cultivation practices and have experience in supervising a work team. Having taken a college or university course in horticulture would be an asset.

 

Horticultural Workers
Applicants must enjoy physical work outdoors despite the sometimes difficult weather conditions. Horticultural experience (an asset, but not mandatory): maintaining plants, pruning, potting. Supervised work. Seasonal jobs (up to 10 months / year).

 

Delivery Truck Drivers (Class 3)

We are looking for a driver (class 3 FM) to ensure the delivery of our precious plants to our professional clientele in horticulture. Ideal for semi-retirees or retirees in good shape, you will collaborate with a very dynamic work team and return trips in the same day. Delivery from our Lanoraie facilities almost exclusively across Quebec, and early morning departures (around 5:00 AM) with our 10 wheel 28 ’trucks (closed box). You will have a good physical condition because you will have to help our customers to unload the plants. It is a seasonal job, flexible 4 to 5 days a week, mainly for the spring / summer period.  (Seasonal jobs, up to 10 months / year). 


Only those selected for interview will be called.

 

bottom of page

Cultivez votre avenir!

Pépinière Lemay est en forte expansion. Nous sommes à la recherche de personnel horticole qualifié, dynamique, spécialisé et en quête de multiples défis. Si vous êtes en bonne condition physique, énergique, enthousiaste, et si vous désirez élargir vos horizons de carrière, soumettez-nous votre C.V. par e-mail ou par la poste avec une indication sur l'emploi postulé. Divers postes sont offerts.


Les postes à caractère plus saisonnier sont généralement disponibles à partir du 1er mars. Faites partie d'une compagnie en plein essor.

 

Directeur des ventes 

Passionné des plantes et de la vente, joignez-vous à une équipe dynamique en pleine croissance. Nous croyons qu'une équipe de vente qui réussit, établit des liens avec ses clients et crée des relations durables. En tant que directeur des ventes, vous aurez la responsabilité de vous assurer que toute l'équipe appuie cet objectif et vous participerez à la vente en gros de végétaux auprès des professionnels de l’horticulture. Vous effectuerez le suivi des opérations de vente. En relations étroites avec la clientèle, vous serez responsable de l’analyse, du contrôle et de la coordination des résultats des ventes et vous rapporterez à la direction générale. Nous sommes à la recherche d'un professionnel autodidacte avec de l'expérience managériale et éprouvée dans le domaine de la vente.

Vous possédez une expérience en supervision de personnel, ainsi que des habiletés et compétences en gestion de personnel et service à la clientèle. Des connaissances en horticulture peuvent être un atout.

Représentant des ventes

Passionné des plantes et de la vente, joignez-vous à une équipe dynamique en pleine croissance. Vous participerez à la vente en gros de végétaux auprès des professionnels de l’horticulture et vous conseillerez notre clientèle sur le choix des végétaux appropriés pour répondre à leurs besoins de mise en marché. Avec votre entregent légendaire, vos connaissances horticoles, une grande facilité à converser au téléphone ( 90% du travail à partir du bureau), et un bon esprit d’équipe, vous serez un candidat de choix pour Pépinière Lemay. (Poste temps plein - 12 mois/année)


Assistant gérant de production
L'employé doit planifier, superviser et s'impliquer directement dans tous les aspects de la production de végétaux cultivés en pot: propagation, empotage, irrigation, fertilisation, protection hivernale, espacement des plants, désherbage et protection phytosanitaire. L'employé doit bien connaître les végétaux, les pratiques de culture et avoir de l'expérience dans la supervision d'une équipe de travail. Avoir suivi un cours collégial ou universitaire en horticulture serait un atout.

 

Spécialiste en horticulture 

Évoluant au sein de notre département de Production en pleine croissance, vous participerez à la planification, l’organisation, la coordination et au contrôle de l’ensemble des projets de R&D, ainsi que des activités de phytoprotection pour l’ensemble de la Pépinière. La personne recherchée pourra à l’occasion gérer une équipe de 1 à 10 personnes, selon les besoins des projets. Si vous êtes prêt(e) à relever des défis dans une belle ambiance d’équipe et que vous avez un profil en agronomie, biologie ou production horticole, faites-nous parvenir votre candidature dès maintenant!

Chef de cultures sous serres

Le chef de cultures sous serres contrôle les conditions d’ambiance de la production, veille aux indicateurs agronomiques et à la protection des cultures, supervise les travaux associés (repérage des ravageurs, traitements phytosanitaires, lutte intégrée, etc.) et peut être amené à gérer les stocks, les intrants et l’approvisionnement tout en soumettant à la direction des recommandations pour améliorer la qualité et/ou la rentabilité. La personne recherchée dispose de connaissances en agronomie/production horticole (physiologie, photosynthèse, phytosanitaire) et est dotée d’un sens développé de l’observation. Elle maîtrise aussi l’outil informatique (graphiques, tableurs, etc.) et peut être appelée à gérer du personnel.
 

Ouvriers horticoles
Les candidats doivent aimer le travail physique à l'extérieur malgré les conditions climatiques parfois difficiles. Expérience en horticulture (un atout, mais pas obligatoire) : entretenir végétaux, tailler, mettre en pot. Travail supervisé. Emplois saisonniers (jusqu'à 10 mois / année).


Conducteurs de camion de livraison (Classe 3)

Recherchons chauffeur/chauffeuse (classe 3 FM) pour assurer la livraison de nos précieuses plantes auprès de notre clientèle de professionnels en horticulture. Idéal pour semi-retraité ou retraité en forme, vous collaborerez avec une équipe de travail très dynamique et des aller-retour dans la même journée. Livraison à partir de nos installations de Lanoraie un peu partout au Québec presqu’exclusivement, et des départs tôt le matin (vers 5h00AM) avec nos camions 10 roues 28’ (boîte fermée). Vous aurez une bonne condition physique car vous devrez aider notre clientèle à décharger les plantes. C’est un emploi saisonnier, flexible de 4 à 5 jours par semaine, principalement pour la période printemps/été. (Emplois saisonniers jusqu'à 10 mois / année). 


Seules les personnes retenues pour entrevue seront appelées.